inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Little Red Riding Hood

Leave a comment

As a student at CS Brown elementary we were taught many children’s stories and fables One of my favorite stories was Little Red Riding Hood. I am sure I loved it the most because there was nothing better than visiting my grandparents at their house. At any rate now that I am older I can see much more to that story. Here is how the story goes:
Once upon a time there was a little girl who loved her grandmother dearly. One day her Little Red Riding Hood’s mother told her that her grandmother was ill and that she was creating a snack basket for her and she needed her to take it to her. Little Red Riding Hood put on her red cape that her grandmother had sewed for her and headed to her grandmother’s house with the basket of goodies. On her way there she met a wolf and he stopped her and asked her where she was going. When he found out her destination he took a short cut and beat her to her gransmother’s house. When he got there he tied her grandmother up in the closet and put on her gown and night cap and wrapped up tight in her bed. When little Red Riding Hood arrived she walked over to her grandmother and noticed that things about her were different. She said to the wolf, what big eyes you have; the better to see you with my dear. what big ears you have; the better to hear you with my dear. What big teeth you have; better to eat you with my dear. The wolf jumped out of bed to get Little Red Riding Hood and chased her around the room. A woodsman was near by and heard her screaming. He came to her rescue and ran the wolf in the woods and destroyed him. When he came back he and Little Red Riding Hood got her grandmother back in bed and they all ate the goodies sent by her mom.

When I look at this story from an adult perspective I see it from a religious standpoint. Little Red Riding Hood set out to do good and the wolf was waiting to cause her harm. That is how the devil does us. He lays wait and tries to get in any area of our lives that he can. There are times that he is disguised but our gift of discernment lets us see that something is not right yet we are so curious or emotional we head towards the wrong thing anyway. And just like the woodsman God and His angels are near by and they come and rescue us. When we allow Him everything turns out just fine and just the way it is predestined. Be watchful as you are on this journey called life. Be careful who you share your destination with. You never know they may try to beat you there just to put up road blocks. Keep your focus on God and remain in His divine protection so you can enjoy the fruit of your salvation.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

