inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Patience and Acceptance

Leave a comment

God tells us in the bible that He knows the thoughts and plans that He has for us and they are of good. Even with knowing this the human side of me gets down when things don’t go as “I” have planned or if I don’t get something that “I” am praying for. But today my prayer is for God to give me a joy with waiting for His perfect timing and His perfect opportunities for my life. A very, very good friend of mine had to remind me that to look at situations as if it was in the natural and what if my daughters asked me for something but I knew it was no good for them or I knew that down the road in time they would get hurt very badly from the item that I had allowed them to have. But I wanted them happy so I gave them something better in place of what they had requested. When I look at it that way I am so grateful that God truly loves me and that He is the author of my life. Oh how I love my heavenly Father. He is truly good to me.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

