inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Peyton’s Faith-The Faith of a Child

Leave a comment

And calling to him a child, he put him in the midst of them and said, “Truly, I say to you, unless you turn and become like children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven. (Matthew 18:2-4 ESV)

The bible tells us to be childlike. My perception of this is to believe unwavering and believe in the impossible. This scripture was brought to life for me through my youngest daughter Peyton.

I have a dear friend who had tried for many years to have another child. She had a son but wanted more children. She had several miscarriages and was beginning to get discouraged of having more children. Every day Peyton would see her and ask her how was her little girl. I would always say, “Peyton, you know she has a son and you play with him at school”. Well that didn’t stop Peyton from asking her every single time she saw her. Finally one day when I put Peyton in the car I told her to stop asking her about her daughter because she knew she only had a son. Peyton became very upset. She started to cry and said, “she does have a daughter and I see her walking behind her smiling and skipping everyday”. I was floored. I couldn’t respond and didn’t know how to respond.

Well, 12 months later my friend had a baby girl. She named her Peyton because my Peyton gave her back the faith to know that her daughter was on her way. Peyton saw her daughter well before she even knew she was pregnant. I was in awe. Now that is faith, childlike faith. The presence of my friend’s daughter was more real to her than the reality of the daughter not being conceived nor born yet.

This opened my eyes and begin me to start over with my journey of faith. We must believe what God says to us, what God shows us. We can’t let what we see in the natural to effect our faith.

Where is your faith? Can you have childlike faith? God tells us to be childlike and this is an area I perceive Him to be speaking of.

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

