inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

What’s In a Name

Leave a comment

Many people do not realize the importance of their name. As mothers we specifically teach our daughters to never let someone call you out of your name. But what is in a name goes so much deeper than demanding respect to be addressed by your given name.

In the Bible there were many people whose names were changed by God. Abraham’s name was changed. His name was originally Abram but God changed it to Abraham to mean “Father of many nations”. This name set his destiny in motion for what God had created him.

What does your name mean? My name means “Consecrated to God”, “Oath of God”, “Devoted to God”, “Lilly Flower”, “My God is Bountiful”, and “My God is Satisfaction”. These are powerful words and they remind me of just how important I am in God’s sight and how bright my future is based on God’s plan for me.

Know what is in your name to give you the push you need to move boldly and confidently to what God has destined for your life.

What’s in a name? More than you ever knew.

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

