inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Just One of Those Days

Leave a comment

We all have days when it seems like every where we turn there is a road block, an obstacle, a valley or just plain opposition. It is those days when we find ourselves asking, “God where are you”? I think this is true for even seasoned christians. We even question our purpose and if we are really hearing from God.

It is how we react on these days that separate us from the world. We must remain faithful and walk in faith. We must quickly cast down those thoughts and find God’s words and say it ourselves until it is rooted in our hearts.

We must say:
God you said “you would never leave or forsake us” so I know you are right here carrying me
God you said “you know the plans you have for me and they are good”
God you said “you are my refuge”
God you said that “you will supply all of my needs”
God you said that “I would be first and not last”
God you said “ask and it will be given unto me”
God you said “eyes have not seen nor ears heard what you have in store for me”

We must not grow faint but we must hold on to God’s promises and walk in love and peace. Today no matter what stay encouraged. Remember the enemy is powerless against the blood of Jesus. The enemy tremors at the very name of Jesus. So if you feel yourself becoming discouraged today and you can’t find the time to quote scriptures to yourself at least call on the name of Jesus. He will see you through.

Be encouraged!

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

