inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

A Letter to God

Leave a comment

There are times in our lives when we need to put down our petitions in writing. We need to stop and just simply write God a letter. We need to take the time to fully express ourselves to him and put all of our desires, feelings, emotions, goals, struggles, and insecurities on paper to him. I did just that today. Here is my letter.

Dear God,

Oh how I want you to fill me with your holy fire.
To spiritually take me higher and higher.
Let me walk across your waters, where ever you may call me to reach my destiny.
Totally make me all what you created me to be.
Take my hand when I seem weary and lead me on in strength and courage.
Let your holy spirit rest upon me when I am getting discouraged.
Let me see the world from your eyes daily and always walk in love.
I am so thankful that you are with me from up above.
Let your words come out of my mouth when I speak so that others are inspired.
Let your light shine brightly through me so that I may lead others to you as you so desire.
Let me talk to the nations and build strong relations.
Let me be all that you created me to be.

Love your child,

Lisa

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

