inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Where is Heaven and Where is Hell According to Peyton, my Seven Year Old

Leave a comment

For some reason I always thought that heaven was in the sky beyond outer space and hell was well below the center of the earth. This is what I thought until Peyton was born. Peyton told me a few months ago that she always thought that Hell was in the ground but now she knows it isn’t. She went on to say that Hell is almost parallel to Heaven, that it is not actually under ground.

Well I didn’t think much else of it. That is until today. The first thing she said to me when I woke her up this morning was that I really thought Hell was down there but it’s not. I tried to ask her some questions about it but that is all she would say. So of course this made me research the subject. I found the following scriptures:

“For the accuser of our brothers and sisters has been thrown down to earth – the one who accuses them before our God day and night.” Revelation 12:10 (NLT)

“Therefore, rejoice, O heavens! And you who live in the heavens, rejoice! But terror will come on the earth and the sea, for the devil has come down to you in great anger, knowing that he has little time.” Revelation 12:12 (NLT)

After reading these scriptures I must do more research but it appears that Peyton knows what she is talking about.

She tells me she goes to the throne often and meet with Jesus and the angels. She said that the devil shows up to each of their meetings. Of course I researched this too and here is a scripture that I found:

“For the accuser of our brothers and sisters has been thrown down to earth – the one who accuses them before our God day and night.” Revelation 12:10 (NLT)

“One day the members of the heavenly court came again to present themselves before the Lord, and the Accuser, Satan, came with them.” Job 2:1 (NLT)

I can’t wait for Peyton to share more with me. I love my baby girl.

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

