inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Jeremiah

Leave a comment

In the bible we learn about Jeremiah. Jeremiah’s father was a prophet so it is not surprising that Jeremiah was blessed with this gift as well. Many scholars refer to Jeremiah as the weeping prophet. Jeremiah wasn’t very eager to go out and do what God instructed him to do. Some research shows Jeremiah was 17 years old and others say he was 20. Jeremiah even told God he was too young and he couldn’t speak when God came to him and told him to get ready.

God let Jeremiah know that he knew him before he was in his mother’s womb. Isn’t it amazing how God sanctified Jeremiah and ordered his steps prior to him even being born. God had already ordered every step he would take in his life knowing the outcome. God assured Jeremiah that he was with him and no harm would befall him.

Jeremiah went forth and did what God told him to do. He trusted God even though he had human emotions and he was open with God on how he felt throughout his life’s journey. He was talked about and threatened throughout his life but Jeremiah carried on with what God instructed him to do.

Jeremiah understood that God’s promise is all we need in life. He knew that God had his hand upon him at all times. We must be like Jeremiah and be obedient to God. We must not give God excuses of why we aren’t obedient. We must trust God totally.

Jeremiah 1:4-12

King James Version (KJV)

4 Then the word of the Lord came unto me, saying,

5 Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.

6 Then said I, Ah, Lord God! behold, I cannot speak: for I am a child.

7 But the Lord said unto me, Say not, I am a child: for thou shalt go to all that I shall send thee, and whatsoever I command thee thou shalt speak.

8 Be not afraid of their faces: for I am with thee to deliver thee, saith the Lord.

9 Then the Lord put forth his hand, and touched my mouth. And the Lord said unto me, Behold, I have put my words in thy mouth.

10 See, I have this day set thee over the nations and over the kingdoms, to root out, and to pull down, and to destroy, and to throw down, to build, and to plant.

11 Moreover the word of the Lord came unto me, saying, Jeremiah, what seest thou? And I said, I see a rod of an almond tree

12 Then said the Lord unto me, Thou hast well seen: for I will hasten my word to perform it.

Let Jeremiah be an example for you to not alter God’s direction in your life. Remember God knew you before you were formed in your mother’s womb. He has great plans for you and He is always with you. You were created with a purpose and your presence on earth is divine.

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

