inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

What You Talking?

1 Comment

One of my favorite movies is Big Momma’s House. There is this one scene where Martin Lawrence is dressed up like Big Momma and he is talking to someone. His line is “What you talking”? I just love that line. We have to be so careful what we speak. We need to consciously pay attention to what we are talking about, the conversations we are engaging in and the intent behind our words. God spoke and things came into being. Jesus teaches us that if we believe and speak to the mountain without any doubt that the mountain will move. He teaches us that what He has done we can do also and Jesus spoke to demons and they had to release the person they were dwelling in.

There is power in our words. My seven year old, Peyton, tells me all the time to watch my words. If I say something negative she quickly tells me that I have to speak it into existence. We must be so careful of our words. You can write the chapters in your life by what you speak into existence and what you invite into your life.

Today be conscious of the words that come out of your mouth and the conversations you are engaging in.If you are not speaking positive words that edify and build you up and others then you should really try to change that aspect of yourself.

What You Talking?

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

One thought on “What You Talking?

Leave a Reply

