inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Still I Rise

Leave a comment

This poem is such a powerful poem. If you have ever gone through a divorce or any event that truly took as much out of you than what it left, then you can relate. Regardless of the hurt of your past know that you WILL RISE. What has you down today can’t hold you down tomorrow. With the rising of a new day, all laced in God’s mercy and grace you WILL RISE.

by Maya Angelou

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

