inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Do You Know Where You Are Going To? By Diana Ross

Leave a comment

Have you ever reflected on your life and asked yourself where are you going to? There are times in our lives when we make decisions and it deters the path we had envisioned ourselves traveling. We then ask ourselves where are we going to? How did we get this far off of track? Whenever I ask myself this question I immediately think of the song sang in Mahogany by Diana Ross entitled “Do You Know Where You Are Going To?”. One of the lines in this song is, “Do you like the things that life is showing you, where are you going to? Do you Know?” This song just speaks to me. It reminds me that there are times in life when you have to clean up on habits, routines, attainable goals, and people.

We must align our plans in life with God’s victorious plans for us and press onward to the mark of a happy and fulfilled destiny. All we truly have is a dash and we must decorate this dash with the most vibrant of colors and make it shine. Upon your reflection ask yourself the very same questions found in this song.

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

