inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Words

Leave a comment

God created all that there is with His words. Words have power and they are seeds that when watered by faith grow and become visible in our physical realities. For everything is already in existence. I am learning so much from my daughter, Peyton about the power of words. She has been telling me for years now that she is going to be on TV and she will act and win Oscars, sing and dance. She said she is going to do a show with Zendaya and a movies with the top actors and actresses out there. I don’t dare dampen her dreams.

Yesterday when I picked her up from school she announced to me that she had started telling her friends bye since she wouldn’t see them next year. I said, “Well, Peyton if you aren’t at this school where will you be?”. She said, “Mom, my career is taking off so we are moving to LA. Besides, they know they will need to purchase tickets to see me soon.”

I am going to let my daughter speak life into her dreams and passions. She loves acting, dancing and singing and she truly enjoys performing in all three arenas. I believe in her vision. Her words are powerful and I will speak powerful confirming words right along with her.

Watch your words, they have power!

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

