inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Speak Life-Please Believe

Leave a comment

Too many of us don’t speak life. We speak defeat, sickness, weakness and sadness. We must know that God does not life and He said if we speak it, it will come into life. We must be careful of our words. We have the power of life and death in our tongues so we must not take that lightly. My seven year old daughter, Peyton tells me everyday, “speak it mommy and it will happen”. After researching the topic of speaking words I know see how serious she is about this area in our lives. Below are some scriptures that I have found and that I will be meditating on a daily basis from here on forward.

Please allow these words into your heart, mind, and spirit and watch God move.

Helpful Not Helpful

Mark 11:22-24 ESV / 434 helpful votes

And Jesus answered them, “Have faith in God. Truly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that what he says will come to pass, it will be done for him. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Proverbs 18:21 ESV / 275 helpful votes

Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruits.

2 Corinthians 4:13 ESV / 222 helpful votes

Since we have the same spirit of faith according to what has been written, “I believed, and so I spoke,” we also believe, and so we also speak,

Matthew 21:22 ESV / 182 helpful votes

And whatever you ask in prayer, you will receive, if you have faith.”

Isaiah 55:11 ESV / 156 helpful votes

So shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.

2 Corinthians 4:18 ESV / 97 helpful votes

As we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen. For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal.

Matthew 12:34-36 ESV / 95 helpful votes

You brood of vipers! How can you speak good, when you are evil? For out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks. The good person out of his good treasure brings forth good, and the evil person out of his evil treasure brings forth evil. I tell you, on the day of judgment people will give account for every careless word they speak,

Genesis 1:1-31 ESV / 85 helpful votes

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters. And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. And God saw that the light was good. And God separated the light from the darkness. God called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And there was evening and there was morning, the first day.

Romans 4:17 ESV / 84 helpful votes

As it is written, “I have made you the father of many nations”—in the presence of the God in whom he believed, who gives life to the dead and calls into existence the things that do not exist.

Resource
http://www.openbible.info/topics/speaking_things_into_existence

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

