inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Woman in the Mirror

Leave a comment

This week was a challenging week for me professionally. I found myself being consumed with the view that I perceived my supervisor to have of me. Today was I blessed to be a part of a prayer group during lunch and the message was for me. God knows what you need when you need it. I prayed for a word from someone and God sent an old college friend and this prayer group with a word. During the sermon today the pastor spoke about seeing yourself as God sees you and knowing that you are outstanding and distinguished.

This opened my eyes so much. And even though I started getting the revelation yesterday I totally got it all today. God is awesome. From now on when you look in the mirror see your undeniable beauty, your flawlessness, your strength, your passion, your uniqueness and your virtue. God doesn’t create junk so you are a priceless jewel in His eyes. You are so priceless that He sent His ONLY son to die for you. Jesus paid the initial price for it all and as God has been molding you into your destiny you have paid a price as well for the anointing. Which makes you even more valuable.

So today when you look in the mirror know you are a distinguished woman created and prepared by God Himself!

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

