inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Standing on the Word of God

Leave a comment

If you are like many of us you find yourself in a circle of praying and believing hard and no manifestation within the time frame we desire then we go back to praying even harder.  Is that really necessary?  I haven’t read that things come by our might.  I am beginning to realize that this is a trick of the enemy to make us get into doubt and just as our blessing is about to be birthed we give up or try to earn it.  We must stay in the fight and stand on God’s word.  It doesn’t matter what it looks like.  What matters is you have the promises of God through His words locked up in your heart and that it permeates your mind daily.

Keep standing.  In the bible there is a scripture that reads, “I have never seen the righteous forsaken, nor His seed begging bread”.  Know that you are righteous.  Speak it out loud, ” I am the righteousness of God and I believe and I am deserving of the blessings promised to me in my Father’s word”. Serve the devil notice and let him know that God has all power and that you know that you know that God is coming through for you.  Every time the devil tries to magnify the situation you are praying on remind him that he is not the author or finisher of anything concerning your life and that you are standing on God’s word.  Plead the blood of Jesus, rebuke him and tell him to go on now.

Now if this is what you already do and still nothing and you are wondering what else to do? STAND.  JUST STAND. This is your time for God to get the glory in your life for a testimony to bring others into the kingdom.  JUST STAND.

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

