inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Believing in God and Believing God-Realizing the truth in the differences

Leave a comment

To be saved you must believe in God and believe He sent His only son to die on the cross for us and that he rose again with all power and victory.  Since this has always been my belief since I can remember it is so easy.  I can’t wrap my head around this being a difficult thing to believe.  However, I am older enough now that I realize that there is a major difference in believing in God and believing God.  I struggle unconsciously with believing God at times.  It comes in the form of doubt and fear from time to time.  It is not always beyond my thoughts, meaning in my heart I rarely doubt God or fear He won’t come through on one of His promises to me.  I am just getting to the point that I so believe in His word in John 14 and John 16:23-24.  These scriptures are so powerful to me and they are on repeat in my head and heart throughout the day.  I find myself mediating on them and saying them out loud a couple of times a day. Jesus says to ask anything in His name and He will do it.  Not some things, not easy things, not simple things, not things that can only already be seen, but ANYTHING!. What a promise from our Father.  And He is powerful enough to do just what He has promised.  You just have to believe.

If you go on a job interview and they tell you that you are hired and to report to work on Monday morning at 8am.  Are you going to show up to the place of employment or are you going to say to yourself and others “I am waiting for them to call me on Monday to see if I am really coming in”?  Doesn’t that sound craze? We would go to work.  We would trust that this carnal man who interviewed us is being honest and that we have a job with this company just based on his word.  Then why do we doubt God.  He is not man where He can or will lie.  He is the creator of all.  God’s word holds more merit than this man’s word so why would you believe him yet struggle to believe God for things you have sought Him for?

Trust in the Lord and lean not to your own understanding.  Move pass believing in God only to believing Him fully for all that you need and desire as you seek Him and His character daily so that He gets the total glory from your life.

Just Believe!

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

