inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Friday’s Fruit

Leave a comment

Another work week is about to come to an end.  We made it through! There are weeks when it feels like Friday will never come. As you go into this weekend I encourage you to reflect on the differences in things in the spiritual arena and the world. For example: we are taught that the color red usually means something bad.  If a company is in the red they have not budgeted well and that isn’t good for them. If someone is stung or bitten, typically the area becomes red and people will say the area looks angry. We are taught that when driving red means to stop. If someone is angry some will say his face was as red as fire.

But when I think of the color red I think of peacefulness, I think of grace and mercy, I think of growth, I think of cleansing, I think infinity. You see my mind automatically goes to the blood of Jesus. Why am I writing all of this? To show you there is more than one way to perceive things and there are times that through the cleansing process we need to change how we process the meaning and signs of things. Make a conscious effort to reflect on the differences in the spirit and in the world.  The world will praise things that God has specifically written in his word that causes damnation unto your body and soul.  Yet the world sees it as a freedom to express yourself or be true to yourself. In my opinion to really be true to yourself is to discover who God created you to be according to His word. So as the world praises some expressions, the righteous are grieved and pray relentlessly for those people. As you are reflecting be careful not to become judgmental, just simply note the differences that are so prevalent in our society today.

Find time to mediate without interruption this weekend and enjoy the presence of the Lord.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

