inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Hope

Leave a comment

What is your definition of “Hope”? When you say I have been praying on this and I sure hope God comes through.  Are you in a place of doubt or I have to wait and see what God is going to do?  If so that is not the true definition of “hope”. The definition of hope is:

a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen.

a feeling of trust.

There is nothing in this definition that sounds like doubt.  This definition sounds like someone who is waiting in expectancy.  I believe that when the bible speaks of hope it is speaking of having a feeling of trust that God is going to do just what He said. We must be careful not to let mind doubt turn into heart doubt.  Believe and hope and trust in God the Father. He is faithful.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

