inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

They Made Me Believe

Leave a comment

 

They Made Me Believe
By Lisa M

Diana Ross once asked me did I know where I was going to
What an epiphany to guide me and you
Michael Jackson once told me I was bad
His voice is forever in my head
Luther made me understand just what a home means
The purest of loves I’ve ever seen
Patti set us straight with Yo Mister
Now she is a true soul sister
Sheila E told me about that fabulous life
Made me look at what it really meant to be a wife
Prince told my life story with each line he wrote
He is engraved in my spirit I so love him the most
He showed me it’s ok to dream and to be who you are
He showed me that with Jesus you can ride that shooting star
Then there was Ali
You know the one who danced like a butterfly and stung like a bee
Heart of gold and wanted all the world to care
Had you believing you could conquer that crystal stair
So glad that God gave these gifts to help mold me
They will forever be a part of me for infinity
Some of them are gone out of sight but never out of mind
They will forever hold a place in and out of time

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

