inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

What a Wonderful World this Would Be

Leave a comment

What a wonderful life this would be
If I woke up with you next to me
Cried a river over you leaving me alone
This house ain’t no home
If this world were mine
I would’ve given you more time
Oh what a wonderful world this would be
If only you were here with me

Saw a rainbow and I thought of you
Watched the sunrise and that reminded me too
No sleep at night and restless all day
So many things I didn’t get to say
I can’t help but wonder if spiritually you knew me
In my heart you will always be
Oh what a wonderful world this would be
If your absence wasn’t my reality
Saw someone with your smile
In hopes it was you I must have followed him for miles
You left without saying good bye
Rushed with emotions, I’ll never know why

What a wonderful world this would be
If this was all a dream and your right here with me
I can still smell your scent in each room I enter
I still here you saying oh how I love her
Felt like I only had you for a minute
From day one your heart was in it
Oh what a wonderful world this would be
If only you were right her still in love with me

Got caught in the rain and wished you were here
Remember that downpour that messed up our hair
Your time in the mirror was longer than mine
You stood there singing knowing you were fine
Saw a pick up game at the park
I loved to watch you play b ball way past dark
What a wonderful world this be
If only if only you were here with me

By Lisa M

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

