inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

As….

Leave a comment

As
By Lisa M

As the sun embraces the dawn and a new day is birthed
I’m blessed to see the beauty upon this earth
The gift laced in passion sent from heaven above
Regardless of the existence of hate I still choose love
As the day submissively gives way to the night
I will be refueled to continue this fight
A fight of purpose and hope
Pouring out words to help others cope
As the spring danced with summer and allowed it to lead
I will never turn back even if the travel causes me to bleed
For life is a journey more precious than gold
What a true honor to live to get old
And as youth transitions to adulthood
And maturity helps mysteries to be understood
I will continue to raise up and stand for a change
At the end of the day the accepted norms of today will become strange
As each spoken word gives life to a thought and paints a moment in time
I will forever fight the fight to empower the young mind

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

