inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Transcendence

Leave a comment

Just as the rain dresses the grass
Each drop assures me our love will last
As the sun pushes through the clouds
I’m given the strength to walk for miles
My very being composed of energy
The dance of life is nothing less than heavenly
As the silence is multiplied to a whisper that is heard around the world
I’ve learned to treasure God’s will more than diamonds and pearls
As my soul transcends while my body is at rest
I’m not bound to trials and petty test
No bombs no chains to put me in fear
For I know that love is forever near
As the leaves dance to a mystic beat
A pure sign that in love there is no defeat
When through my weary eyes I choose to see the light
I’m not giving up on my purpose I will continue this fight
With the power of a rose awakened by Spring
I know that nothing is as what it physically seems
Just as a gift will take me beyond the stars
There is no limit for me I will go far
Transcendence is my goal
God’s power has made me bold
So as the winter prepares the world for its annual new birth
I’m in aww at what beauty still comes forth on this earth
As time transforms to a timeless existence
Nothing will hold more power than God’s presence

  • Sent from my iPhone
Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

