inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

I Often

Leave a comment

I often think back and wonder if he knew just how lonely, unprotected, unimportant, devalued, ugly and unloved I felt with him by my side each day
I often think back and wonder why didn’t he hear me when I said what I had to say
I often think back and wonder what was wrong with me, why didn’t I turn to God more, pray more, take the moments of silence that was giving to me so often and listen to what God was saying to me
I often think back and wonder why did I allow any one person make me believe that I was not lovable, I was not beautiful, that I was not worthy and that I was nothing but in the way
I often think back and there are so many words I would love to still say
But it is a new day and I now know my worth and my value and I realize that there is no form of completeness that can come from anyone other than God Himself.
I now know I am lovable, I am beautiful, that I am worthy and that my life has value, purpose and meaning
I wasn’t put here to be dismissed by others I was put here to work for God and for Him to get the glory in how I overcome the obstacles that are in my path
God alone gives me joy, peace and the ability to still be able to laugh

I often, But God.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

