inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

I’m Not Ugly Tonight

Leave a comment

If I stand here bleeding don’t walk on by
As the tears fall it’s ok to cry
As I fall pick me up to my feet
With each verse I compete
As I spread my wings and take flight
I’m not ugly tonight

I lead the change we need to see
I’m forever pouring from me
I scream from beauty I’m not ugly
I’m not ugly I’m not ugly no no no

If you see me crawling clear my way
Even through my silence I have something to say
Evolved and now I see through the night
Fighting for freedom with all my might
Kids crying daddy gone
What really makes a home
Truth be told we are never alone
If you look at me just know I’m not ugly I’m not ugly tonight

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

