inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

My Prince Was….

Leave a comment

Transcendent One

By Lisa M

He was not the ordinary, not average at all

Walked among the giants, never took a fall

Transcendent is what I call him and no one can compare

How deep I love him, well that’s neither here nor there

Extraordinary is much too weak a word

Artistic gifts beyond measure and had never been heard

 

Transcendent is what I call him another there will never be

Transcendent is what I call him and that’s what he is to me

Stood on the mountain top but never looked down

Generations to come and his presence will still be around

The Transcendent one

The Transcendent one

Another one will never come

 

He could take you on these journeys all spiritual like

Could give you a rush that sent you into flight

Made life look like a fairytale all glamorous and what not

Made you believe that happiness wouldn’t stop

 

Transcendent is what I call him another there will never be

Transcendent is what I call him and that’s what he is to me

Stood on the mountain top but never looked down

Generations to come and his presence will still be around

The Transcendent one

The Transcendent one

Another one will never come

 

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

