inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

America the Free

Leave a comment

 

Red White and Blue in America we are free

What about real freedom, real freedom for you and me

America, America God shine His grace on thee

All anyone ever wants is to be truly free

As the bombs explode and the flag yet waves

So many have lost their lives, can they see the progress from the grave

Red White and Blue the home of the brave

What has been lost, can it ever be resaved

Can invisible boundaries really hold me back

Is there an unknown signature of mine on some contract

All I want is to be truly free

Living my dream and only answering to me

Too much to ask in this day and time

With our freedom from chains can we not have a freedom of mind

America, America God shine His grace on thee

He truly made this world for you and me

 

 

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

