inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Untitled 3

Leave a comment

As the tears of the Angels fall upon the stars
I know in my heart that heaven can’t be far
As love laces the essence of today
Forcing hate to flee away
God confirms each word he has spoken to me
I have no doubt that thus it shall be
As I prepare myself as in the natural I can see
I won’t allow doubt to touch my destiny
As I rest in the arms of my father with complete assurance
I’m grateful for this chance
For many has fallen along the way
They chose in their hearts in that sad place to stay
As my words take flight with their strong vibrant wings
I’ve learned that what I don’t see is more real than a dream
As the universe welcomes this birth of faith
I’m so glad I am taking hold of this new day
For the rough road traveled by few is really laced in gold
Walk a mile in my shoes and the truth will be told
As the wind blows ever lasting life in my presence and beyond
Praise Him praise Him is my song

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

