inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

White Butterflies

Leave a comment

For the past two days I have seen white butterflies flying around my car door and my front windshield.  They have been almost translucent in color and just freely flying around.  After this happened three times in day and again this morning I had to research it and see if there was any meaning written about White Butterflies.  Here is what I found out. Whatever the meaning I so adore butterflies!! They are just beautiful.

The butterfly and its association with the soul spans across many cultures and beliefs, such as Christian, Greek, Chinese and Japanese. In Greek myth, Psyche, which translates to “soul,” is represented by a butterfly. In the Christian culture, a butterfly is often found on ancient tombs, and Jesus Christ is seen holding a butterfly in Christian art. In dreams, a butterfly is considered to mean a turning point or transition in life.

I look forward to a turning point in life for the betterment of me and my family. So glad that my white butterflies are showing up to encourage me during theses hard times in life. It has made me believe even stronger that God always send me and all of us what we need at the right time.

 

 

Reference

https://www.reference.com/world-view/white-butterfly-symbolize-9ed00d7e1ae31a57

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

