inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

The Drive Thru…..

Leave a comment

I used to think that drive thru restaurants were the best thing ever.  I loved the way I was accommodated and didn’t have to get out of the car.  I loved the fact that service was fast and I got exactly what I ordered.  Well over time that changed.  Service begin to get slower, my order would be totally wrong and there were times when I had to pull up and literally park until they brought me out my order.

One day it hit me that I was treating God and my prayer time like a drive thru.  How dare I think that once I get off my knees that what I had prayed about would physically appear immediately. Now in the spiritually realm it is done immediately.  However, it is God’s timing that pulls it into my reality. I had to align my heart with my actions and watch how I was unintentionally treating and viewing my God, my precious Savior.

God is not a drive thru.  My request to Him can’t be just that a request to satisfy my emotions for this moment in time.  A request that doesn’t allow me to bless or uplift another person. I had to really take a good look at myself, my intentions, my heart and my relationship with God.  Was I serving Him for what He alone could give me or was I serving Him because of a love that can’t be measured or put into words? I had to reestablish my position with Him and Him alone.

I got all of this from a Drive Thru window and I am so grateful for the nuggets that God gives me along the way.  God’s timing is perfect and it can’t be rushed.  Don’t have a drive thru mentality, be patient and trust in God’s response and timing.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

