inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Thankful at all times

Leave a comment

We all know we have so much to be thankful for. In our hearts this is a known fact. Yet when tests and trials arise we forget the good, the blessings, the simple things that makes us smile and we feel frustrated, trapped, forgotten and sometimes worthless.

I’m learning more and more with age and life experiences that bad times won’t last always. I’ve learned that tears are always followed by laughter and that seasons surely change even though they may not be in any particular order.

I’ve also learned that no matter what happens that ultimately if you can put your hurt and disappointed emotions to the side, the most important thing is your health and life and the health and life of your family. That is ultimately the biggest two categories to be thankful for. Because those two entities are priceless and can’t be changed one way or the other with money, influential people or your career status.

Therefore on today I’m thankful for the health and life of me and each and every family member. I pray today you are thankful for what may seem like the little things from a day to day lens when nothing is out of order in our lives.

I pray that joy, laughter and genuinely good times fill your atmosphere and hearts on today. And that you find the courage to be truly thankful at all times in all things.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

