inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Cutting My Daddy’s Grass….and God Showed Up

Leave a comment

I came home to help my mom and dad with anything they may need. One thing they needed was for their grass to be cut. I haven’t cut their grass since I was in high school. I love doing outside things like that so I get enjoyment from it.

I have been out of high school for decades     and I could feel the effects of age as I pushed that lawn mower row after row. I was beginning to get tired but I looked over and saw that I was half way done. Then I looked back at the row I was cutting and thought to myself should I take a break? Then I looked again and thought I will keep going because I really was halfway through.

This is when God showed up. He reminded me that my view of getting the grass was the same view I had with my personal situations and that I’m close to my blessing if I faint not.

See while I’m in the midst of my test I feel like just giving up but today I realized that if I keep pushing and pulling I’m gonna make it! I’m going to be victorious and God’s promises will be birthed for all the world to see.

I am so glad that I cut my daddy’s grass today which put me in a position to get a word straight from God. I’m going to start expecting Him to show up every place I go.

Listen to what God is telling you today for He knows all!

 

Dr Lisa Melton

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

