inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Storms to make you grow…Don’t get too comfortable that chair won’t always hold you

Leave a comment

Have you ever found yourself in the midst of a storm and you just wanted to catch your breath in life and just exhale? There are times when it seems that storms are crashing your life daily and you can’t find a rainbow or shelter to weather the storm and find comfort. All storms are not just a plan from the enemy. The storms are allowed by God to help you grow.

Every seat in life won’t be comfortable and the view won’t always be crystal clear and focused. This is purposeful so that you will be forced to move and readjust yourself.

Im learning daily to look for the good in life in all things. Instead of being upset by this awful traffic in Ga I use the time to meditate and just talk to God. I’ve learned that in the delay could be protection for me and that makes me grateful. I’m instilling this in my youngest daughter as well. Each day I put her a positive handwritten note in her lunch bag and the first thing I ask her when I get her from school is what happened today that was good. We have to seek out the good and allow that energy to puncture every part of our being.

Im in a stage in life where I just want to truly say it is well with my soul as long as God’s perfect will is done in my life daily. You should try to reach this place as well.  Find that one scripture or sermon or song that can help get you to this place daily until it becomes a habit for your mind body and soul.

One of my favorite songs that helps me is the new song by Mercy Me called Even If. Listen to it and put it  on repeat and let it settle in your spirit. If you are in a storm right now just like me this song will be like a balm to your spirit and peace will rush in like the waves caressing the sand.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

