inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Why Aren’t all prayers answered?

Leave a comment

We will all reach a day when we will ask ourselves, “why didn’t God answer my prayer”? It’s a question that may pop up more than once in your life time. Personally this came up for me in the midnight hour when I got the text that my aunt had passed. I was in shock and disbelief. To get this information literally just hours ago I couldn’t wrap my head around it.

Texting one of my sisters with tears streaming at 4:30am we were both saying we didn’t understand why it turned out this way when we were praying for healing for her. All we felt were hurt and sadness.

Words immediately came to me as I was speaking to my cousin, her son, and I sent him the poem as soon as I wrote it hoping it would ease up his pain even if just a little.

My aunt was the funniest, best story tellers I have ever known. She was so funny and full of life. She loved church, clothes, shoes and good food. She would be the life of every family gathering we had.  When I saw her just a few weeks ago she had me and my mom and one of my sisters laughing non stop.

How can someone so full of life no longer be here just like that?  A laugh and voice that will never fill the air again in this place and time. It’s just hard.

But after I was surrounded by silence and the text messages stopped momentarily I realized that God knows best in all things. Don’t misunderstand knowing this doesn’t stop the tearful breakdowns and my heart is still heavy. Even though some of us was praying for total healing someone else may have been praying totally for God’s will to be done .  With that in mind I can’t say God didn’t answer the prayer. He answered it based on His infinite knowledge and His plan for my aunts life that was put into motion well before she was even put in her mother’ womb. When God wrote her story He knew the day of her departure from this earthly realm. He knew the how the where the when and the what.

i know for days to come many will give us kind words of encouragement and try to give us peace but this journey is a process and many words we will never receive in our hearts due to our pain and hurt.

One thing we all know and acknowledge is that God heard our every prayer and He is with each of us now and that He was ready for our aunt even though we weren’t. And with Him she is free well healed and ever living.

if you are dealing with a lost please don’t dwell on the hurt too long. Grief has stages and to get stuck in one stage too long is not good for you.  Rejoice in the memories, laugh out loud at this funny times and keep that person in your heart forever.

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

