inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Single and ……

Leave a comment

Are you single? Do you like being single?  How is being single different for you now than it has been in the past?  How does being single make you feel about yourself? Are you divorced and thinking of dating again? Are you young and single? Are you older and single? Do you want to be single?

Well, allow me to tell you my single story. I was single for a long time as a young adult and I hated it.  I felt that people looked at me differently because I was single.  I was desperate to be loved too, which lead me to toxic relationships and low self-esteem. It also drove me to the wrong person to marry.  I honestly got married to my ex because he asked me.  It wasn’t love or that I couldn’t imagine life without him, it was simply he asked.  I can tell you that was a horrible mistake.  A mistake that I am still paying for today emotionally and financially.

Thank God for deliverance.  I am so grateful that I have been delivered from feeling judged about being single and from being desperate for needing to have someone love me.  To take total responsibility of my actions I must say that I brought on the heartache due to my low self-esteem.  I didn’t even really love myself.

But I am divorced, happily divorced and I am older now.  I am in a place where I love life and I want to live like there is no  tomorrow.  I have a passion to live and live free and in love without judging others and being open to all that God has for me.  Even if it is not on my list of desires.  Again, I just want to live. When I reflect on being single now here is where I am.

Single

Sometimes being single doesn’t mean I am lonely, difficult, picky or sad. It simply means that at this point in my life I am happy, fulfilled and in love with myself. I don’t feel that singleness is a sentence or punishment but it is a preparation place for me and I am being prepared for who God has for me (if I choose to date or be in another relationship). So I will shine in my singleness without hurt, shame or doubt. I am embracing and celebrating where I am, who I am, and whose I am. I know that God makes no mistakes even if I don’t understand or comprehend His plan. I know now that delay is not denial and to rush something is like having a baby too soon.  There will be major struggles, complications and sometimes death of what is birthed too soon. I truly believe there is a top for every pot.

So I encourage you to relax and rest in where ever you are in life.  Wait for God to direct your path.  Take this time to pamper and spoil yourself and to fall so in love with yourself that you create the highest standards possible for who ever comes into your life.

Never forget that you are an original and that makes you priceless.  Priceless, original items are not free to be handled by everyone.  They are protected and watched over constantly. Know your worth and bask in this time.  Much will be revealed to you and you will grow without interruption. Singleness is a place of divine growth.  Embrace it wholeheartedly.

 

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

