inspiremetotally

Inspiration to add life to your day and days to your life

Power in the Blood of Jesus!

Leave a comment

There is power in the blood of Jesus
Power in the blood of Jesus
There’s not one tear that I have cried that you didn’t wipe away
Even when my sin tried to separate us your love for me stayed
Mercies are new everyday and grace abounds
I was a lost soul waiting to be found
There is power in the blood of Jesus
Power in the blood of Jesus
You saw tomorrow when I was still standing in yesterday
Never have you let me down or your face turned away
Whipped all night long and pierced in your side
All to show me your unconditional love and for your living words to forever abide
You hung there with the weight of all the worlds sin
How you bore that cross for me and still call me your friend
There is power in the blood of Jesus
Power in the blood of Jesus
With each step I bow before you and yet I still rise
So much heartache so many tears have I cried
But to you I keep running, for you are all I have in this world and the new one to come
So hand in hand covered in the blood this race I will run
When doubt creeps in your word washes them out
That’s why I got to tell the world, I’ve got to shout
There is power in the blood of Jesus
Power in the blood!

 

 

Author: inspiremetotally

I write because it is my passion. It's what I do everyday it is my God given gift. Writing is love, life and power! I pray my words help someone get through this journey called life.

Leave a Reply

